Disney Tabard by Lizzy

So, rather strange request from my work colleague Nicky. Could I make her an apron or tabard to wear whilst she works in her stockroom? She did ask me months ago & I’ve put it off for a while as I’d wanted to find the right material

20130114-111037 AM.jpg
Found some sweet Disney princesses fabric on eBay… I knew it would be just right for our Nicky as she is obsessed with Disney!

20130114-111302 AM.jpg
The cerise pink fabric is a slightly heavier weight cotton, whilst a little more expensive it’s lovely to work with & will be a bit harder wearing. Previously used this fabric for Lucky pink Bye Bye cat

20130114-121634 PM.jpg
I did have to fussy cut the Disney fabric for the pockets, sewing the two characters together but I also lined it for added strength at same time

20130114-122130 PM.jpg
I used a simplicity pattern 3818A which called for bias binding around edges but I just hemmed all round. I also made my own ties to keep costs down

20130114-122808 PM.jpg
As a finishing touch I added a small pocket with her name on
to tell truth I’d viewed it as a bit of a joke project that would be a laugh but…

20130114-123309 PM.jpg</a
…she loves it!

20130114-123652 PM.jpg

About Craft Hill Fabric Artisans

Hi, we are a mother and daughter tea drinking, tattoo wearing duo of crafters. Every Wednesday evening we get together and make beautiful things for friends, family and sometimes ourselves. Helped along the way by sometime models & general pests Izzy the Border Terrier & Archie the Patterdale terrier (spot them in our pic's) We are both living in beautiful Devon but grew up in Norfolk. We call ourselves Fabric Artisans & this has come down through five generations of seamstresses, needle women & crafters of all things fabric.
This entry was posted in applique, craft, Disney Tabard, embroidery, fabric, gifts, handmade, machine sewn, printed fabric, sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Disney Tabard by Lizzy

  1. stitchscience says:

    That is absolutely lovely , so many of my friends would adore it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

