Liebster take two

liebsteraward

So we have been nominated again, this time by Elisabeth from Elisabeth’s Weblog. To see our original post click here.

Here’s the questions Elisabeth asked and our answers

1. What is your favorite holiday activity or destination?

Lizzy; well I don’t “do” abroad… not keen on getting too hot or too cold for that matter so dear old Blighty suits me. As I live other side of country to my mum, my oldest daughter Sophie & grandkids Honey & Archie any hols I do take is visiting them in Norfolk. I much prefer this anyway but sadly it’s only a couple of times a year 😥. Hubby works in the theatre & I’m in retail so it’s really hard to get away, so Christmas is hard & a bit lonely without all my family around .

My daughters & grandkids

My daughters & grandkids

Laurie; Going home to Norfolk to visit family. I can’t really afford proper holidays at the moment, being a poor student and all.

2. What is your profession, what do you do for a living?
Lizzy; clothing retail management for a well known high street store but previously I’ve been a chef, run a play group & had my own little hippy shop for 10 years .

Laurie; I’m currently a student but have done various retail work along the way.

3. Do you mind advertising in other people’s blogs?
Lizzy; no particular objections.

Laurie; I don’t mind. I probably wouldn’t have it on ours but each to there own.
4. Did you adore an idol in your teeny era? Who was it?

Lizzy; David Bowie

Laurie; Um, I don’t think I did. I know I insisted I didn’t like the Spice Girls even though I really did.
5. What is your opinion about Facebook?

Lizzy; I take it with a pinch of salt as people can read all sorts of things into what people say & pictures they post. I don’t like people airing grievances via Facebook & it’s so easy to do so on there. I much prefer Instagram as a networking community, my profile name is LIZZYNB64

Laurie; I’m on it but find it’s childish and a way for people to be horrid to each other without any real consequences I was always told ‘If you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all’ so I find myself biting my tongue about all the stupid things that people post. It’s also the only way I know whats going on in my sisters life, she is not very good at texting back.

6. What is your favorite tool, referring your hobby?
Lizzy; Has to be my Singer Confidence sewing machine, I got it last May as a kind of compensation for hubby going away for a 6 week trek in To Everest base camp in Nepal!

Laurie; Felt, it’s so versatile and easy to work with.

7. What would you do with plenty of money, say 10 million $?

Lizzy; set up a wonderful craft shop focusing on quilting & fabric related hobbies. Obviously I’d pay off mortgage & no doubt ensure my daughters had security.

Laurie; Pay off the Mortgage and then move house.

8. Do you possess or use any ecological items? Why, why not?

Lizzy; we recycle with our waste at home & work but I don’t go out if my way to be ecological apart from often buying old stuff from charity shops to upcycle into new things.

Laurie; Um, I’m the same. I recycle at home and out and about as well as buy tings from charity shops. I will always try to make something old or unused into something new rather than throwing something away.

9. Do you pay your taxes? No, delete this question. It was a joke.

Lizzy; yes of course! I don’t object to them, a necessary evil tho they surely are!

Laurie; lol

10. What was your last meal, main ingredients?

Lizzy; well, I’m having my lunch at work which consists of ( and does most days as I’m a creature of habit) a nice ripe banana, couple pittas with ham & cream cheese & a cheapo cereal bar from Lidl that tastes of banana!

Laurie; Beef Wellington. It’s mainly beef in puff pastry with veg.

11. What is your most comfortable memory of your childhood?

Lizzy; being with my lovely Dad Stan when I was very small reading to him & snuggling up on his chest…the feel of the warm cotton on my face from his shirt. There used to be tapes of my reading to him, a story about a Splink???? Don’t know what one is, I come to a page I have clearly scribbled on & say ” I don’t want to read that page!”

with my lovely Dad Stan

with my lovely Dad Stan

Laurie; Being poorly at my Nan and Granddads My Granddad would make me egg on soft bread and buy me a pack of Rolos.

300px-Rolos

About Craft Hill Fabric Artisans

Hi, we are a mother and daughter tea drinking, tattoo wearing duo of crafters. Every Wednesday evening we get together and make beautiful things for friends, family and sometimes ourselves. Helped along the way by sometime models & general pests Izzy the Border Terrier & Archie the Patterdale terrier (spot them in our pic's) We are both living in beautiful Devon but grew up in Norfolk. We call ourselves Fabric Artisans & this has come down through five generations of seamstresses, needle women & crafters of all things fabric.
This entry was posted in craft, dogs, fabric, gifts, hand sewn, handmade, home furnishings, Liebster Award, machine sewn, patchwork, Patterdale Terrier, quilting, sewing patterns, soft furnishings, stuffed toys, terrier, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Liebster take two

  1. Elisabeth says:

    Hi Lizzy, Hi Laurie, it’s up to me to say “Thank you”, for answering my questions. It is nice to read about you lifes. Warm greetings and Keep Quilting!

Leave a Reply

